Old school prism (prizm)…

Panini Prizm arrived to much fanfare.

It gave me something I have been asking for for many years, nice high quality non auto/relic rookies.

The set is great looking and I have a box to review in the next day or so.
Photobucket

Some of the less positive collectors out there have been accusing Panini of stealing the chrome idea from Topps. I say hogwash. Chrome cards have been around for a very long time and I am not even sure Topps was the first. For me the first chrome or as it was sometime called prism collectible wasn’t even a card it was this.
Photobucket
Turok Dinosaur hunter #1.

The cover was by the great Bart Sears and was huge at the time!

I miss the old Valiant universe.

-K-

One response to “Old school prism (prizm)…

  1. Great comic. I love 90′s comics and their gimmicks! Holograms, chrome, diecuts, embossed covers = Awesome!

Leave a Reply

