What a great card…

Sometimes things are so awesome we forget how truly awesome they are.

Case in point.
Photobucket
The 1975 Topps George Brett rookie.

Truly one of my favorite cards and a perfect baseball card.

Let me run down the list:
-Great picture of the player
-Captures that moment in time (both the image and design)
-Has a cool an unique design
-Is of a truly great player
-Is a card instantly recognized by collectors
-Has a nice value
-Is just plain badass!

It may be my favorite card.

It is the one card I drooled over as a kid. I lusted after this card!

Owning one gives me far more satisfaction that any 20 relic or auto cards combined.

-K-

2 responses to “What a great card…

  1. Agreed–truly a classic RC of an outstanding player!

  2. All the color in the picture compliment the design and vice versa. I love how Brett is posing on the third base line. Plus, you’ve got to love spring training facilities…chain link fence!

Leave a Reply

