Pretty cool…

Panini has been drooping dozens of scans of their upcoming National Treasures baseball.

One card in particular caught my attention.
Photobucket
I like this card for two reason:

1. The nice picture of the Express. Nolan Ryan was an intense guy, still is, so seeing a nice smiling shot of the legend is kinda cool.

2. Button cards are cool because there is no doubt you are getting a piece of mem that the player touched. If you get a jersey piece it could be from the middle of the back or somewhere you never touch. Every botton had to have been touched when ever they put it on.

Cool, right?

I am not a huge high-end fan but I really like the simple understated designs of these cards. I am curious to see more of this stuff when it hits the streets.

-K-

2 responses to “Pretty cool…

  1. These are pretty cool, but I can’t get over the off set photos. I’d rather have the blank cap, than have the picture look off.

Leave a Reply

