The best page…

I still don’t have internet at home, it could be a few more days.

In the meantime I have a question.

Take a peek at the Topps collection.

I picked a page from each set, I tried to choose based on which 9 page group had the best/most interesting collection of players.

I was just peaking at it and was wondering what 9 (or 8 for the older sets) is the best?

I am curious to hear people’s picks.

-K-

5 responses to “The best page…

  1. Here are my 4 picks:
    1966
    1968
    1973 (best hitter of the last 50 years and the best pitcher of the last 50 years)
    1996

  2. I’ve always been a big fan of 1953 for reasons unknown. I’m also a fan of ’56 and ’67.

  3. My fab five…

    1956 (my favorite Topps design)
    1960 (that Mays card is magnificient!)
    1965 (Braves pennant + Hammerin’ Hank = Awesome!)
    1972 (Munson, a pair of Seavers, a pair of Pops, and one heck of a design)
    1976 (love the Rollie)

  4. i have to go with the 1953 set, those images all together are amazing…love the vintage styles. it’s pretty cool to see the progression of the designs and photography through the years.

  5. I think the 1952 would win based on the Monte Irvin card alone. It’s awesome. But toss in the Big Klu and the Zernial and your contest is over right there, at least in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

