On Vacation…

I took the fam to the beach for the week.

I may get a few posts up this week, or I amy not.

Here is how I am currently spending my time,
beer1
Not too bad, a little strange but good.

When we first got here my son and i grabbed our crap and headed to the beach. We got hit with waves, dug some holes and had a grand old time.

As we walked back to our hotel we saw a sign that said “Happy Hour, oysters 50 cents a piece”

We stopped and split a dozen
photo (38)
mmmmmmm, raw oysters…

I had oysters and a beer, so perfect after the hot sun of the beach. My son had a sweet tea and some crackers.

Tonight my wife and i are leaving the kids with grandma and grandpa and going out for an grown up dinner. The first in far too long.

-K-

2 responses to “On Vacation…

  1. Have a wonderful and safe time. Have a beer for me as well and enjoy the time with the Mrs. I’ll be down at Fenwick Island for a week with the kids, the fiance, her family, and myself in Sept for bike week. After all of the things that have happened over the last couple of weeks I will be ready for a beer and fishing and some sand and some waves and I’ll have my dark sunglasses on as well! Enjoy the waves! ALOHA!

  2. Enjoy!

    I had an Agave Nectar Blue Moon and enjoyed it.

    A few days later, I had an O’Connor’s El Guapo Agave Nectar IPA (Brewery in Norfolk, VA) and it blew my mind.

    A few days after that, I had another Blue Moon Agave Nectar and was very very sad that it wasn’t El Guapo.

Leave a Reply

