Moving On…

I have not been posting much lately, because I haven’t been into cards much lately, and for good reason.

I have recently accepted a new position and will be moving. Not too far, just down the road to Richmond VA to work at VCU.
 photo images-1.jpg
That’s right I will no longer be a Hoo and will be a Ram!

VCU is Virginia Commonwealth University for you non-VA folks.

It’s a nice step up for me and my career, but still any move can be stressful. I need to sell my house and move to a new city, start a new job, get to know new co-workers, etc… All things that are fun and exciting, but no without a little anxiety.

So Spankee and I won’t have as much to fight over, unless he has a beef with VCU for some reason.

I will get posts up when i can but it may be a little quiet for a while here at the old Mojo Beard.

-K-

6 responses to “Moving On…

  1. Congratulatons good luck with the move!

  2. Welcome to Richmond!

  3. Congrats and good luck!

  4. Congrats on the new job!

  5. Richmond is home to my favorite band Lamb of God, also the band GWAR, That is pretty awesome in my book.

  6. Congrats on the new job. It’s about time you got out of that place! My father-in-law went to VCU, so I can’t have a beef with it.

Leave a Reply

