The King!

I finally have it.

One of the all time great cards, easily one of the top 5 Topps cards of all time…

nolanryan

A 1968 Nolan Ryan rookie card!

This is a Monster of a card.

Back in the day, the early ’90s, this cards was the object of desire for any collector.

I paid just over two bills for it. Less than the price of a modern higher end box of cards.

Next on the list is a 1967 Tom Seaver…

-K-

12 responses to “The King!

  1. Definitely a better purchase than almost any current release.

  2. That’s a huge pickup and I’m totally jealous–congrats! Also, it’s good to see TMB back in business.

  3. I tend not to drop a great deal of comments, but after reading through a ton of comments on The King!
    |. I actually do have some questions for you if you tend not to
    mind. Is it simply me or do some of these responses appear like they are
    written by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are posting on other sites, I’d like to
    follow you. Could you list of the complete urls of your
    shared pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook
    page or twitter feed?

  4. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured
    I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of
    the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Great blog by the way!

  5. Good way of explaining, and good piece of writing to obtain data
    regarding my presentation subject, which i am going to deliver in academy.

  6. What i don’t realize is if truth be told how you’re
    now not really much more smartly-favored than you may be now.
    You are so intelligent. You already know therefore significantly in relation to this topic, produced me in my view believe it from so many varied angles.
    Its like women and men are not fascinated except it
    is something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent.
    All the time deal with it up!

  7. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same
    information you discuss and would really like to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my viewers would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  8. I love what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my personal blogroll.

  9. Good blog you have got here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like yours
    these days. I seriously appreciate people like you!

    Take care!!

  10. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought
    this post was good. I don’t know who you
    are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

