2003 Topps Retired Signature Edition Pack Break

The last one… I swear. Yeah right. This is a nice, quick little box break post to help us get back in the swing of things around here.  You know the drill by now, 4 base cards and one uncirculated autograph per pack.

BASE CARDS:

AUTOGRAPH:


This guy was nuts. Literally. Piersall’s highly publicized battle with bi-polar disorder was chronicled in the classic Robert Mulligan film “Fear Strikes Out”. For more information, do what I do, and consult wikipedia. I don’t remember which blog I read about Piersall on last year, but someone out there had a real nice write up on him that I would surely link to, if I could only remember who wrote it. Sounds like something Mark’s Ephemera would do, but I can’t say for sure that’s who it was. 30-year Old Cardboard maybe?

Obviously, I really like this set, and being able to pick up packs on the cheap via eBay is an inexpensive way to bust a pack that’s guaranteed to deliver a hit. This is the 5th or 6th pack I’ve busted so far, and I’ve yet to hit a Hall of Fame ink. Despite that fact, all autos are on card, and most of the non-Hall of Fame checklist is interesting.

All cards for trade if you see something ya like.

5 responses to “2003 Topps Retired Signature Edition Pack Break

  1. How much do you usually get the packs for?

  2. Great movie, and a very nice auto. You can catch Fear Strikes Out on AMC from time to time.

  3. Pingback: Recent Royals: 2005 Topps Retired Jim Frey « Community Gum | A Sports Card Blog. With Jokes.

  4. Where are you getting the packs for these? I don’t see any packs anyplace! I’m trying to get the Gary Carter signature card, which isn’t really available anyplace.

Leave a Reply

