One guys picks…

The Twins never had a chance so I never had a dog in the post season fight. Then the Yanks got bounced so I no longer have my wife and dad watching. With the teams left here are my picks.

In the AL I am pretty close but the Tigers hold a slight edge for two reasons.
#1
Photobucket
and #2
Photobucket

Verlander was a beast this year and I would hate it to all be for naught. Leylend is as old school as they come. He is a man’s man. I remember rumors that he used to sneak smokes in the duggout a year or two ago.

In the NL I am all about the Brew-crew. One of my favorite guys on that team is this dude.
Photobucket
He is a nice solid player and he had one of the best hits of the ’80s. I mean come on, he wears his sunglasses at night, at NIGHT! It’s dark out, doesn’t he know it!

I also like these guys.
Photobucket
I still hold out hope that one of these days Rickie will break out. Fielder is a gimme, who doesn’t love a fat guy that hits lots of homeruns.

Photobucket
This guy is pretty cool too.

In the series I am on the fence. If I had to pick one I would have to lean towards the Brewers.

-K-

Leave a Reply

