Ode to Mojo…

As many have noticed Mojo has been absent from the ol’ blog of late. I just spoke with him and he let me know he has commitments in the real world that have forced him to step away from the blog.

For those that don’t know Mojo is one of the most generous collectors you could hope to meet and a really funny guy. Mojo is the heart and soul of the blog. He was the center that kept us from getting too serious and made sure we always remembered this is just a hobby and we need to enjoy it. Mojo is also the most journalistically minded of the team, look at some of his posts, he knew how to dig into a stroy. He also has the most absurdly good luck when it came to pulling stuff from retail, it was actually maddening. I guess thatโ€™s why we call him Mojo.

I wish Mojo the best and remind him that the blog will always be here waiting. I also want to thank him for all the great cards he so generously sent me while never expecting anything in return. One of my favorite cards all time was in such a package.
Photobucket

Please take a minute to drop him a note to wish him luck and thank him in the comment section below.

-K-

3 responses to “Ode to Mojo…

  1. Mojo is awesome, so I came here to say PRAY FOR MOJO (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UP8VlpAtbo4) and I hope he’s back soon. I also found it strangely appropriate that you incorrectly spelled “story” in a link about one of his posts ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Anyway, this blog needs more Mojo like Bruce Dickinson needs more cowbell!

  2. Mojo is a generous dude when it comes to his vault as I experienced by winning a lot of purple refractors from 2010 Chrome. I wish him the best with whatever is going on and hope that we get to meet at a local card show sometime.

Leave a Reply

