Great inserts…

I was never the biggest UD Goudey fan, but I did love on aspect.
Photobucket
They are so simple but very classic. I can never get enough cards of old Lefty.
Photobucket
The non-baseball guys were also cool.

There is nothing at all spectacular about the design. I think that’s part of the appeal: the simple single color background and the slightly aged color of the border, subtle but effective. The “Sport Royalty” tag is pretty cool and in the case of these guys truly applies. The player selection is another part of the appeal.

These are easily one of my favorite insert sets.

-K-

One response to “Great inserts…

  1. I really liked the first two years of Goudey. They lost me with the third.

Leave a Reply

