Topps Prime 9…

After busting a case of Topps 2 my dad and I had a stack of Prime 9 redemptions and headed off to the local card shop. The lady at the shop took our 12 redemptions and looked at them and just said, “You just want 2 whole sets?” We said, sure.

The set is pretty cool, rookies are fine but a shiny set of stars and legends is a nice change of pace.
PhotobucketPhotobucket
You don’t see enough Bench cards in the throwback world. Pujols is in his 2nd WS and is always a nice get.
PhotobucketPhotobucket
A couple of legendary legends. I like the choice of a picture of an older Hank, those ’70s Braves jerseys were classic.
PhotobucketPhotobucket
A HOFer and future HOFer (I didn’t know what else to say about these two).
PhotobucketPhotobucket
One guess as to what number the Mantle is…yup, number 7. We get it Topps.
Photobucket
I was excited last year when Topps announced they were including Sandy in more products including autos. I am now officially sick of seeing him all over every product this past year. He was a monster on the mound though.

I am a fan of this set, they have a good look and I love an insert set numbered to 9. It fits so perfectly in a binder page. I can’t figure out the color scheme though, why are some blue and others red?

-K-

Leave a Reply

