Obligatory World Series post…

I just realized I haven’t mentioned the WS series at all this year, and this is a baseball card blog after all.

Part of the reason for the omission is I don’t have a strong favorite either way. This has been a solid series and fun to watch, I just don’t have a dog in the fight. Card wise I would have to lean towards the Rangers. One of my best pulls is a Hamilton card as well and I have my ’06 Napoli Sterling jersy/auto rookie.

Player wise I like the guys on the Rangers just fine. Guys like Kinsler are hard not to like.
Photobucket

I wouldn’t mind seeing Nick Punto win a WS, I also really like their catcher Molina.
Photobucket
Who doesn’t love the Molina brothers?

I would be cool seeing the Rangers taking it tonight, but a 7 game series is also cool.

Riveting post, I know.

-K-

Leave a Reply

