Yuck…

I have said it before but it bears repeating; I hate the Steelers alternate unis.
Photobucket
The jersey looks boring and the helmet is way too yellow. They just look lame. They have such badass unis, why use an alternate. They look especially bad on Big ben.

I also heard a new piece of football announcer jargon that makes me sick. Al Michaels said, “I think he recaptured it…” referring to a bobbled catch that ended up being overturned. I would accept, held onto it, pulled it back in, I would even take maintain control, anything but “recaptured”. I hate announcer jargon.

-K-

One response to “Yuck…

  1. I’ve never been much of an Al Michaels fan.

Leave a Reply

