Very colorful…1952 edition…

There are many things that come to mind when thinking about the ’52 Topps set: classic, game-changing… Mantle, the list goes on and on. Before a few days ago colorful wouldn’t have been one of them. That was until I saw this card.
Photobucket
Look at that background! The vibrant yellow to orange, it’s so striking. It reminds me of a sunburst guitar. It litteraly stopped me in my tracks when I first saw it.

I wasn’t too familiar with this set until I started helping my dad pull his together and I must say it is a far more impressive collection of cards than I anticipated.

-K-

2 responses to “Very colorful…1952 edition…

Leave a Reply

