What to do…

Last week the baseball community let a collective sigh of relief when Nats catcher Wilson Ramos was rescued from his captors. I have been a fan of his since his days as a Twin, but this story went beyond sports. Seeing someone safe and sound after that kind of ordeal is bigger than the sport.

I put together a nice collection of his cards when he was first drafted by the Twins but never pulled the trigger on an auto. That all changed a few days ago when I scored this guy on ebay.
Photobucket
I only payed a handful of Washington’s for this bad boy. As you can see by the ghastly gold sticker on top it was graded at one of those Beckett booths at a show. Pretty ugly. The grade is of little value to me personally and i didn’t pay any extra for it. I don’t have a problem with grading in principle, it’s just not my thing.

Busting this card out would be far easier than my previous graded breaks.

Now that I have it I am kinda proud of the 9.5. Maybe I should keep it in the stickered case.

But then again look how much better it looks all by its self.
Photobucket

-K-

Leave a Reply

