…slicing up eyeballs, I want you to know…

I saw on the twitter that 2012 Topps American Pie might include a card of Frank Black (aka Black Francis).
Photobucket
I have no idea if this is a rumor or what, but I sure hope it’s true. The Pixies are hands down my favorite band and i would love a card of their front man. I also wouldn’t mind a card of bass player Kim Deal.
Photobucket
They could do an sp variant of her twin sister Kelley.

Why stop there though? How about cards of Paul Westerberg, Matthew Sweet, Kim Gordon and Bob Mould to name a few.

-K-

7 responses to “…slicing up eyeballs, I want you to know…

  1. Ooo that’s nice. Maybe some Alex Chilton too?

  2. Yer speaking my language!!!

  3. I would also add Bethany Cosentino to the list for something a little more contemporary

  4. You sir, have good taste. And if they do Paul, we need Bob and Tommy. And if they do Chilton, may as well do Chris Bell, Jody Stephens and Andy Hummel. Love me some Big Star!

  5. Dagnabbit. the Zappa and Ramones cards are already tempting me. Is there a checklist anywhere??

Leave a Reply

