How about another card from the ’70s…

This is the card that started it all. Back in the day this was only behind an ’84 Donruss Mattingly and Strawberry on my want list. I actually got this card in a trade for a Dale Murphy rookie I pulled from one of those old baseball card vending machine at a card shop.
Photobucket
I love this card, truly love it.

The Kid looks so young. When I started collecting he was already somewhat of an old man so I always thought he looked funny as such a young guy.

-K-

One response to “How about another card from the ’70s…

  1. Carter smiling. Always smiling. I’ll bet he looked the same in his 3rd grade class picture…, 4th, 5th 6th ….

Leave a Reply

