I like this, I like that more…

A few weeks ago Panini released preview images of this years Contenders football. Of particular interest were pictures of the Rookie Ticket cards, one of the most tried and true auto rookies out there. Panini just dropped some scan of actual autographed cards as they were returned by the players.
Photobucket
Not too bad. The design has a raw deal coming on the heals of last years excellent release. I like the verticle layout and nice bold colors. I have to agree with the critique that the players pictures looks a little trapped. With this latest batch of images were scans of these.
Photobucket
The Rookie Ink cards are solid. I really like the look and feel. I am not ready to say I like these more than the Rookie Ticket but it’s pretty close.

-K-

One response to “I like this, I like that more…

  1. The white boxes for autos astound me. Is this the best they can come up with?

Leave a Reply

