Hoop-a-loop…

Panini dropped some preview images of the up-coming Hoops set.

To say it has been eagerly anticipated is and understatement.

The basic design is solid, a little bit of a throwback to the original ’89 set.
Photobucket
They stuck with the acr design, the familiar shape of the key and free-throw circle. The new design is upside down compared to the original. It also has a slight trapezoid shape like and old FIBA court.

We also saw a couple of inserts. This is easily my favorite.
Photobucket
Blake Superior, to funny. This is a crossover hit for me. It has Blake, a guy I enjoy watching and it makes reference to Lake Superior. I spent 4 years near her shores in college. It gets me coming and going.

It’s also a pretty cool looking card.

I also love this one.
Photobucket
Kudos for another throwback to the original release.
Photobucket

Pretty cool, I can’t wait to check them out in the flesh.

-K-

Leave a Reply

