Hells yeah!

Check out this picture from the Panini blog.
Photobucket
I envy them

As a grizzled older and jaded collector I am part of the hobby that has to immediately think of the value of any card I bust. Don’t lie and tell me you don’t think about it, we all do.

These guys are like my son and his buddies, getting cards alone is the goal. When asked his favorite card my son answers “hockey”. If you ask me I have to qualify it with my favorite auto, relic, rookie or my favorite I pulled myself versus my favorite ebay pick up. For him it is simple, it’s just hockey.

-K-

5 responses to “Hells yeah!

  1. I remember when pulling a base card of some star was thrilling. what happen to me? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. I really want to know what card they are all checking out.

Leave a Reply

