Look at all the pretty colors, 1952 Topps edition…

I was flipping through my dads 1952 Topps set. It’s awesome. I explained to a coworker that for a card collector looking through this set is like a fine art fan walking through the Louvre.

Something I noticed that surprised me a little was all the color in the set, and I don’t mean the photos.
Photobucket
Look at the backgrounds there, they look great. Bright primary colors isn’t the term that comes to mind when thinking about ’52 Topps. It is especially striking when you have them all next to one another in pages like this.

They also played around with the color on some cards, giving players a bit of an aura.
Photobucket

Pretty sweet right?

-K-

Leave a Reply

