Buying into the hype…

I will admit it, I bought into the Jeremy Lin hype, I even went out and bought this,
Photobucket

I payed 13 bucks for it. You ca judge me if you want just remember, “Judge Not, lest ye be Judged”. I think this is exactly what they had in mind when pen first hit parchment.

13 bucks isn’t too bad for the card. He and the Knicks have slumped a little, well a lot actually. Lin is still playing well above initial expectations. I think he will be a star yet in the league.

This is my favorite non-auto rookie of his. The pose and look on his face are kinda silly.

An asid about the card. I bought it of ebay from a seller with just 23 feedbacks. The card arrived in a non-padded mailer. not a big deal, but insid that the card was just wrapped in a paper towel, not even a top loader! Yikes.

-K-

One response to “Buying into the hype…

  1. As I’ve been saying since this started, when Carmelo comes back they are going to fall. Hey, look what happened!

Leave a Reply

