Big baller…’80s edition…

Boom.
Photobucket

There was a time this was THE card I had to have. I remember getting a box of ’88 score for my birthday and pulling three of these badboys. I still don’t think I have ever busted a better box. It would be like pulling 3 Cam Newton chrome autos from a box, it was HUGE!.

We all know how Gregg’s story ends but the card still gives me pause. The design is awesome, I love it. I also really like the color. Nothing like school bus yellow to get your attention.

The card backs on ’88 Score were great.
Photobucket

A color photo on a card back was an inovation at the time.

I still have all three I pulled, don’t even ask, they aint up for trade.

-K-

One response to “Big baller…’80s edition…

  1. Pingback: Random Awesomeness (part 60) « The Writer's Journey

Leave a Reply

