I need your input…

Check out these 4 1952 Mantles. I need one for the 1952 set in the collection. A low grade meets our needs just fine. Currently these seem to be the best low gade options on ebay. Take a peak and give me your thoughts.
1952 Topps Mantle 1
1952 Topps Mantle 2
1952 Topps Mantle 3
1952 Topps Mantle 4

4-5 grand seems to be the range for low grade.

I also plan on looking around at some shows, do any of the more seasoned vintage collectors think I will have any luck at shows or should I stick to ebay?

-K-

9 responses to “I need your input…

  1. This is how I would rank them: 2nd, 1st,4th, then 3rd. The 3rd one looks awful to me. I can’t believe you’re buying a 52 Mantle. I’m jealous. I hope to own one of his cards from his playing days.

    let us know what you decide.

  2. I like them 2nd, 1st, 3rd, 4th. Color is really important or I’d take 3rd.

  3. I like the first one…I didn’t see much of a crease on his face and the coloring looked decent.

    • My only concern with that one is the crackling on the surface.. IN close up you can see it much better.

      I am thinking I may take a shot as the 2nd one.

  4. The second one would be my preference as well. Then 1& 3. I’d rather have a well worn one than #4 that was ‘recolored’ according to the PSA label.

  5. Your dad is my hero, by the way. Awesome collection that he has.

Leave a Reply

