Remember when…

Remember this guy and this card?
Photobucket
For a stretch Wang was a beast in the hobby and his A&G relic sold for almost $40 on ebay.

I got this guy in the second pack of Allen and Ginter I ever opened. A Nolan Ryan auto was in the 1st pack. Needless to say I peaked early with A&G. I pulled a second Wang Relic from another handful of packs a few weeks later. I traded that for a Lebron Topps rookie.

Wang has faded and his cards with him. It is still a cool looking card though.

-K-

3 responses to “Remember when…

  1. His auto’s are still expensive (unfortunately)

  2. I pulled his auto in ’06 I believe from Topps Finest. Sold it for a couple hundred bucks to some guy in Asia. He still has a following!

  3. He just came back to pitch for the Nats tonight!

Leave a Reply

