Old school, not always a good school…

I have mentioned before my dislike for throwback uniforms. I just don’t like the look, and rarely do old uniforms look good. I mean there is a reason they moved on to something else right?

In rare cases the throwback is much cooler, like the Chargers for instance. So why not just switch?

I don’t know, the concept just kinda bug me.

The Steelers in particular have terrible throwbacks.
Photobucket

Ugh

The throwback just looked stupid. The jersey’s were boring, the white pants suck and the helmets…terrible. The Steelers helmet is so classic and so great why mess with it?

They have unleashed new throwbacks for the 2012 season.

Photobucket

I like that the helmet is the classic black. The jersey…what can you say. I do kind of like the khaki pants, very business casual.

-K-

Leave a Reply

