HOF of HOF autos…

I love me some baseball Hall of Famers!

I have been putting together a pretty nice collection of HOFer autos, and Panini showed some previews of some HOFer autos they have in their upcoming Cooperstown Baseball set.

Photobucket
Look how great these cards look! A nice classy black and white picture of Rod in his younger days, aka his Twins days. The design is pretty simple and very classy. It looks very HOFy, I just made up that term by the way. Also big props for on card autos.

Two other cards form the set caught my eye.
Photobucket
Photobucket
These two could be the start of a subset called “Mustache HOFers”.

Goose is well known for his foo-stache, Eddie Murray doesn’t get the whisker-cred he deserves. I mean look at that! It’s tremendous!!!

Goose has a great auto.

I am a fan of these cards and Panini has entered into a deal wih Cooperstown so hopefully there will be much ore to come.

-K-

Leave a Reply

