Lunch time score…

At lunch today I swung by Cavalier Cards in C-ville to trade in my Topps Kickoff promotion redemption.

Cavalier cards is a great shop run by good dudes so it’s always fun to swing in.

I got back to my office and set these on my desk.
packsfinal
Seven beautiful silver redemption packs on my equally beautiful natural finish desk.

I couldn’t wait so I sat at my desk and tore into them.

Some nice cards, here is a quick shot of my favorites.
cardsfinal
I got the biggies, RG3 and Luck. I also got some nice veterans:
Emmitt Smith
Jerry Rice
Jim Brown
John Elway

I had to include Kahlil too, a homer pick.

A nice mid day distraction.

-K-

2 responses to “Lunch time score…

  1. What’s the deal with the two card shops being right next to each other? My only experience with either of them was that both of them had boxes of 2012 Allen & Ginter marked up like $40 from the online price, which seemed nuts to me.

Leave a Reply

