Just one more card…

About two years ago my dad started a quest to complete the ultimate card collecting quest. Every Topps baseball set back to 1952.

I have posted a bunch on this quest.

A look at some of the great rookies

A look at the overall collection

The home stretch of ’52 high numbers

The Mantle purchase

This past weekend he went to the Chantilly show in Northern Va and picked up about 30 more high numbers.

He is now one card away from finishing the collection.

The last card is this guy.
Photobucket

If anyone has one for trade let me know!

-K-

2 responses to “Just one more card…

  1. That’s pretty sweet. I feel like if I ever got to that point on such a “quest”, I’d be hesitant to buy that last card. Not sure why. Just think I would be almost as scared to finish as I would be excited!

Leave a Reply

