Heading west again…

Well it was nice while it lasted.

Percy Harvin is on his way west to Seattle.
 photo scoreharvin_zpsbcd38ea8.jpg
Percy seemed to butt heads with the Vikes brass so I guess it was a matter of time. He is a hell of a player, one of the best in the league, but it just wasn’t working.

Seattle just got a hell of a lot better.

Now when I heard Percy, the Vikes top receiver, was going to Seattle it seemed oddly familier.

See just a few years ago this guy headed west.
 photo ricecontenders_zps4f20408e.jpg

A few years before that this purple one headed west too.
 photo natebscore_zpscbc9d957.jpg

Kinda weird, right?

-K-

4 responses to “Heading west again…

  1. I don’t know, I think the Vikes made out pretty well getting a first rounder. How many games has this guy missed? I know he’s a sick talent, but what’s his actual production on the field? 3 seasons of 800 to 950 yards and last year when he missed 7 games, and he’s an excellent kick returner. That’s not nothing, but he wanted out.

    Compare that Boldin, who has got traded for a 6th rounder – again, I think for the fact that he wanted out, the Vikings made out well.

    • Don’t get me wrong, I am happy with what the Vikes got for him. He is somewhat of a physicl liability.

      I just think it’s weird we have lost three top recievers to the same team over the last 7 or so years.

      • Yeah, I hear that perspective – I do think that’s the nature of the NFL these days, particularly with wide receivers. Minnesota will be better by not signing him to a burdensome contract AND getting a few solid draft picks for it.

  2. I believe the Burleson signing was in response to us signing/stealing Steve Hutchinson from them. I remember the Seahawks were pissed.

Leave a Reply

