I like it…

Yesterday Bryce Harper was tossed in the first inning for his reaction to a checked swing.
 photo ppbbryceharper_zps11371bc0.jpg
I love this in a player. I want a star player that gets tossed from time to time.

One of the thing I like most about young Mr. Harper is his pasion for the game. He cares about every aspect of his game and isn’t afraid to push, even when it means he gets bounced.

Now this can be a problem if a guy gets tossed all the time, but from time to time it can help fire up the team.

I wish someone on the Twins had a little fire…

-K-

4 responses to “I like it…

  1. Where do you draw the line, though, between getting tossed because of your passion for the game and getting tossed whereby costing your team production on offense or abilities on defense? That’s a fine line. I’m all for the passion but just like in hockey, sometimes there are stupid penalties.

    • Yup.

      But I would still take a guy that maybe gets toosed a few too many times versus a super star that sits on his hands while his team goes to shit around him…

  2. I had a bad feeling about Harper when he was acting like a clown in the minors. Now that I’ve had many opportunities to watch him play at the big league level, I flat out love this kid. He is everything you could ask for in a baseball player. He is one of my favorite players to watch now.

  3. Someone like Mr. Mauer? Geez, he needs to step up!

Leave a Reply

