You don’t say…

I was looking at the list of the top 100 career homerun hitters last night. No real reason, I just kind of happened upon it.

On the list one name struck me.

Chili Davis is in the top 100 homerun hitters of all time!
 photo Scan419.jpg
He is number 87, one higher than monster hitter George Foster!

I have always beena Chili fan, since his days in Minny. I had no idea he was that much of a career power hitter. He only hit 30 in a season once, so his is more a show of long term consistency than raw break out power. But still, top 100 is pretty darn cool.

-K-

2 responses to “You don’t say…

  1. Wow… never would have guessed. I wonder how much money I could win @ the bar tonight with this question.

Leave a Reply

