The National in review…

My package from Panini, including my 5 National packs arrived today. I won’t get to bust them until tomorrow as I am in Richmond and they are at my old house in Waynesboro.

From all I have heard the National in Chi-town was a success. I kinda wish I could have gone, but alas…

The lovely Sooz interviewed the man behind the National over on Beckett. It’s well worth a read. The biggest thing, IMHO, is the thought of including a specific pavilion at a future show for group breaks. I for one am not a fan of group breaks but know they are as popular as ever and a real force in the hobby.

If you aren’t currently doing so make sure and check out Sooz’s stuff on Beckett. She is one of us after all. She is also one of the loveliest figures in the hobby. I don’t say the loveliest because that title belongs to Tracy Hackler.

-K-

Leave a Reply

