This brings me back…

At one point in my past I was an elementary school art teacher. I spent hours sitting in a tiny chair helping 6 year olds learn to draw as they hovered over their sheets of paper oh so carefully drawing a bunny or kitty or whatever.

On the Panini blog I saw this picture and it brought me back.
 photo panini-america-2013-nba-rookie-photo-shoot-final-76_zps2ff3a63c.jpg
Granted this guy is a few years older than the kids I taught but he has the same posture and look.

Here is another one.
 photo panini-america-2013-nba-rookie-photo-shoot-final-61_zps0706109f.jpg
I love the markers all spread out. Replace the sharpies with crayons and it looks just like my tables when I was teaching.

Too funny.

For those that don’t know these guys are atendees at the NBA rookie photo shoot making 1/1 sketch cards to be used as giveaways.

Writing this post makes me want to draw…

-K-

Leave a Reply

