He’s Still #7, If Only For a Few More Moments

On a night where A-Rod has a shot at tying Frank Robinson for 7th on the all-time home run list (against the Orioles no less), it only seems fitting to post a sweet autograph that I picked up in a trade with my absentee partner in grime, The Mojo Hand. He went to great lengths for this card, which he acquired in a trade with the Don of South FLA himself, Wicked Ortega, specifically to send my way. While I was sad to see my Ginter Ryan Braun autograph go, I am quite pleased to add this gorgeous Frank Robinson autograph to my collection. Guess it’s time to stop busting all those Retired Signatures packs. Although there is a refractor version…. hmmmm….

2004 Topps Retired Signatures Frank Robinson

2004 Topps Retired Signatures Frank Robinson autogrizzaph

Mojo also threw in this great card of the late Mike Cuellar. Cardma strikes again, as this card was pulled from a pack that I purchased, and sent his way. I didn’t have a Cuellar autograph yet, so this is another definite score.

2005 Topps Retired Signatures Mike Cuellar autograph

Thanks for the cards bro! Once you’re all settled in there in the Dirty D, be sure to come back and post something before I change this blog’s name to “The Beardy Beard”. Oh yes, I’m THAT vain. Oh wait, I can’t do that. I’ll be in the same boat 2 weeks from now.

Le sigh.

One response to “He’s Still #7, If Only For a Few More Moments

  1. ryanmemorabilia

    Sweet Robinson!

Leave a comment