Paper cut…

I have a mess of stuff to review so I am gonna get kicking!

The first is a product, well type of product, I have never opened before. A cut based product, in Panini Prime Cuts!

This is a bit of a high roller product. It’s roughly $150 per box aint all that high roller, but its two cards per box is.

All cards are hits with cut auto’s obviously being the big draw. In that sense I did very well.

The first hit.
Photobucket
A tad underwhelming, but not a bad card.

We are sure to hear screams of outrage over single color relics in a higher end product. Personally I choose to look at the break overall before making any judgment.

The card on its own merit is nice enough. Numbered to 199 with a nice simple design. Evan sure looks happy. They must have snapped that picture after he signed his extension.

The second hit.
Photobucket
Here we go!

A cut of a HOFer, a Twins HOFer at that!

I like the design of the card a great deal. The black border, the bold design elements, the flourish along the bottom, even the font used really adds to the overall appeal of the card!

The cut piece is a little busy. But when it comes to cuts you have what ya have.

I was very pleased with this card and overall pleased with my experience.

As a guy that leans more towards set building than hit chasing I don’t bust a ton of this type of stuff. If you are a hit chaser it’s a relatively low cost for a roll of the dice. Some of the book cuts and stuff in here are over the moon nice so it’s a roll of the dice with some nice potential outcomes.

Does anyone want the Longoria card? I am in the giving mood. Any super collctors out there?

-K-

2 responses to “Paper cut…

  1. Not nuts about Cut autos that are cut from other cards that basically couldn’t be sold – The Killebrew Cut appears to be from 1994 Nabisco Auto set. HoFs can be had for under $15.

    http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_nkw=nabisco+auto*+1994&_in_kw=1&_ex_kw=&_sacat=0&_okw=&_oexkw=&_adv=1&LH_Complete=1&_udlo=&_udhi=&_samilow=&_samihi=&_sadis=200&_fpos=&_fsct=&LH_SALE_CURRENCY=0&_sop=12&_dmd=1&_ipg=50

    wish they could just have packaged the whole card. to me It is sort of like getting a trimmed 1952 Topps.

  2. OOOH OOOH OOOH! longo is my favorite player!

Leave a comment